Week 12 – Take That……..

I never know until I sit down at the computer what the blog will be. I let whatever I am feeling at the moment take over. Now I wonder if that has been a good thing. We are in the process of setting up our Aweber button etc and I’m not sure I want my group seeing my sometimes raw emotions that I have written about in my blog. I thought this was just for us, MKMMAers. Should I start another blog? All opinions welcomed.

I had a problem with Haanel this week, so I am trying to take what I need from it and leave the rest. I also have to remember when the book was written and there is no law that says that I have to agree with all that he says. It goes into a compartment of my brain along with all the other new things we have been learning.

When I sat down for my quiet time I found I was looking inside my head and seeing all these little boxes. I guess since I have been dealing with many different emotions I have had to do this to be effective. So I take one out and do what I need to do for the day and put it back. I don’t dare mix it with any of the others or I will be stalled, frozen, unable to move.

We all want everything to be roses and lollipops and we all want to attract good things and send love out to everyone, but you know all the love in the world just doesn’t cut it. You still have to deal with crap. Gosh, there’s a lot of that out there.

So what I have done is to dress in my cammies and get ready to wage war. My first line of defense has been to protect my home. This is my safe place or I should say ours. I am not allowing any negativity in the door. People are not invited this season, I don’t have the strength or time. I am being selective as to the events I am attending so that I can enjoy myself and make some contacts that will further my business. I did not allow myself to get into the buying a ton of gifts because I refuse to be in debt. In fact I bought some things for us. We figured we were deserving and were entitled to stuff our own stockings. So we did. That was a first. Of course we did the Mission thing and donated money, clothes and toys. That was important.

I feel good about these decisions.

I am also waging war on my MKMMA challenges. I WILL learn TweetAdder, Aweber. I WILL make out the index cards, I WILL post more, but I want to smell some pine and cookies along the way and listen to the bells and the pipes . But you know what? So far I have not lost my cool. I am doing just what I can do and accepting that fact that if I can’t get it all done, I will have done my best. In the meantime, if you have read all this pap, take a moment and enjoy the following.

7 responses to this post.

  1. I too thought it was to be just MKMMAers, however I see the value in sharing with others to show them they are not the only one struggling and their are people out in the world who can truly help them as long as they are willing to help themselves. So Im spill my guts as you have read Im sure for the good of humanity. It I can help one person it is all worth it.
    Wonderful Wanda

    Reply

  2. I just love your honesty……and the challenging of yourself…..

    It is this type of integrity that will attract the kind of people you can forge long term relationships with ……they will know they can trust you…..and, they will be correct 🙂

    believe
    mark j

    Reply

  3. GREAT POST. CAN RELATE. GREAT VIDEO. IT IS THE TIME OF THE SEASON. CHECK IT OUT ALL. BE BLESSED. BILLW.

    Reply

  4. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by William Woodworth, Brian Bush. Brian Bush said: Week 12 – Take That……..: http://t.co/2Z1sTOL […]

    Reply

  5. That was just awesome. I am right there with you. I am so glad that you are forging on! It is an honor to be sharing this journey with you! It wouldn’t be the same without you here.

    Reply

  6. IT’S SO COOL TO REALIZE THAT WE ARE THINKERS AND NOT LEEMINGS, IF WE ALL THOUGHT THE SAME, AND AGGREED WITH EVERYTHING WE SAID, WHO WOULD QUESTION THE REALITY OF THINGS?
    THIS IS A GREAT POST SHOWS WHY YOU ARE EVEN HERE, KEEP MOVING FORWARD!
    LARRY

    Reply

  7. Awesome Faye! Keep fighting the negativity and drawing the lessons you need!

    Reply

Leave a comment